التنمية الاقتصادية و الاجتماعية

Photo: FES Egypt

تتعاون مؤسسة فريدريش إيبرت مع المنظمات الحكومية وغير الحكومية التي تسهم في الخطاب الاجتماعي السياسي بهدف تحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية، وتقليص الفجوة بين مختلف الطبقات الاجتماعية وتحقيق مبادئ الديمقراطية الاجتماعية لتحقيق التوازن والاستقرار في المجتمع. كما تهدف أيضاً إلى التشجيع على إجراء حوار اجتماعي ثلاثي الأطراف في مصر.

مشاريع مؤسسة فريدريش إيبرت في مصر

Photo: #1236629 by Svilen Milev, FreeImages.com

 

الحماية الاجتماعية للجميع

الحماية الاجتماعية حق تعترف به حقوق الإنسان الأساسية وينص عليه الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان منذ عام 1948. ويركز هذا الحق في الأساس على تمكين الفئات الضعيفة والمهمشة من خلال توفير مختلف الأدوات والخدمات التي تساعدهم على تحسين رفاههم وتحد من تعرضهم للمخاطر وتتصدى لأشكال التفاوت القائمة.

لقراءة المزيد

وتحقيق الحماية الاجتماعية لجميع المواطنين في مصر غاية لا مهرب منها، حيث تعاني مصر من معدلات فقر تناهز 25%، فضلا عن أن نظام الضمان الاجتماعي في مصر يعاني من غياب التنسيق، فيقدم تغطية غير مناسبة خارج التجمعات الحضرية ويشهد توزيعا متفاوتا للمزايا. ومع ذلك فإن التوسع في الحماية الاجتماعية يتطلب تحالفا موسعا فيما بين الأطراف المؤثرة التي تشمل المسؤولين الحكوميين ومنظمات المجتمع المدني وقطاع الأعمال لكي يعملوا مجتمعين على تحقيق هذا الهدف.

وفي هذا السياق يهدف المشروع إلى الانخراط في الجهود الحكومية وتكميلها بغرض إقامة أرضية للحماية الاجتماعية تشمل جميع المواطنين مع دعوة أطراف المجتمع المدني وقطاع الأعمال لتقديم الدعم اللازم. وبدأت هذه العملية بالفعل اعتبارا من عام 2015 من خلال وزارة التضامن الاجتماعي بما يتوافق مع توصية منظمة العمل الدولية رقم 202 (بشأن الأرضيات الوطنية للحماية الاجتماعية). وعلاوة على ذلك يساعد المشروع الحكومة على تقوية نظام الضمان الاجتماعي في مختلف المجالات ومن بينها حوكمة النظام وإصلاح استثمار أموال الضمان ونظام المعاشات، بهدف دعم تصميم نظم الضمان الاجتماعي وتنفيذها ورصدها، وتوفير المعلومات بشأن التغييرات الضرورية في السياسات والإجراءات لتنفيذ هذا النظام.

Photo: #1237788 by Gabriella Fabri, FreeImages.com

سياسات توظيف أفضل للشباب

وفقا للجهاز المركزي للتعبئة العامة والإحصاء، بلغ معدل البطالة 10% في الربع الأول من عام 2018، ويعيق هذا المعدل جهود مصر نحو تحقيق تنمية اجتماعية وسياسية ويعيق جميع المحاولات الرامية إلى تحقيق الاستقرار الاجتماعي والسياسي.

لقراءة المزيد

ولذا فإن إتاحة فرص العمل وتحسين بيئة سوق العمل مهمة ضرورية ولا سيما للشباب الذين يواجهون تحديات متأصلة تحد من توافر الوظائف اللائقة. ومن بين هذه التحديات فرص العمل المحدودة في القطاع العام وبطء خطى نمو القطاع الخاص الرسمي فضلا عن تزايد عدم التوافق في المهارات فيما بين التعليم الرسمي وسوق العمل. وبناء على ذلك لا بد من إتاحة فرص اقتصادية أفضل للشباب في القطاع الخاص وبعيدا عن القطاع العام المكتظ بالموظفين. وعلاوة على ذلك توجد حاجة ملحة لفحص العوامل التي تؤثر على خيارات الوظائف التي يشغلها الشباب ومختلف القيود على مستوى السياسات التي تواجه النماذج البديلة للتشغيل ويمكن أن تُحسن من فرص العمل المتاحة للشباب المصري.

وفي هذا السياق يهدف المشروع إلى تكميل جهود الحكومة الرامية إلى التصدي للبطالة من خلال النماذج البديلة للتشغيل (العمل الحر وتنظيم المشروعات الخ..) وإحداث نقلة ثقافية من التركيز الأحادي على القطاع العام إلى الانطلاق نحو الآفاق الرحبة للقطاع الخاص وتنظيم المشروعات/ ريادة الأعمال. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ينخرط المشروع في سياسات نشطة تُوجه سوق العمل وتخاطب القيود المفروضة على التشغيل وتراعي الفئات الضعيفة في المجتمع.

Photo: #1238385 by Dominik Gwarek, FreeImages.com

حوار لتعزيز الخدمات التعليمية في صعيد مصر

 

الحصول على تعليم أساسي ذي جودة عالية أمر أساسي لتحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية الوطنية والدولية.

لقراءة المزيد

وعلى الرغم من الجهود الحالية في مجال إصلاح التعليم في مصر فإن الأشكال الحادة لعدم المساواة لا تزال قائمة في النظام الحالي، وتنعكس في معدلات الانضمام ومستويات التحصيل والبنى التحتية وكفاءة المعلمين والاستثمارات المالية في التعليم. وتتفاقم أشكال التفاوت أيضا بسبب الموقع الجغرافي والنوع الاجتماعي والحالة الاقتصادية - الاجتماعية، وفي سياق هذا التفاوت تمثل الفتيات اللواتي يأتين من أفقر 20% من السكان واللواتي يعشن في المناطق الريفية في صعيد مصر أكثر الفئات المتأثرة تأثرا سلبيا.

وعلى ذلك توجد حاجة ملحة لبناء منبر يجمع جميع أصحاب المصلحة ومنظمات المجتمع المدني المشاركة في العملية التعليمية لمناقشة ظروف المؤسسات التعليمية/ الخدمات التعليمية مع الأطراف المعنية بغرض الوصول إلى اقتراحات ناجعة لتحسين الخدمات التعليمية المقدمة في مصر. والأهم من ذلك ضرورة إشراك هذه المنابر أصواتا أكثر من الريف في صعيد مصر - أي أصوات أكثر الفئات تضررًا من صور التفاوت القائم في نظام التعليم.   

وفي هذا السياق يهدف المشروع إلى إقامة جلسات حوار في الصعيد فيما بين موظفي وزارة التعليم على المستوى المحلي ومنظمات المجتمع المدني المحلية لمناقشة رؤية المجتمع المدني للخدمات التعليمية في المجتمعات المحلية التي تهدف إلى تحقيق رؤية مشتركة بشأن السياسات والممارسات التي تؤثر على الحصول على تعليم جيد في هذه المناطق. ونؤمن أن الحكومة والمجتمع المدني بإمكانهما من خلال الحوار تحديد السياسات التي ينبغي مراجعتها ومناقشتها أو اقتراح سياسات أخرى لتحسين الخدمات التعليمية بأسلوب منصف اجتماعيا، فضلا عن التوسع في التعاون مع أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين لتحسين جودة الخدمات التعليمية في المناطق الريفية في صعيد مصر.

Photo: #1237970 by chris warren, FreeImages.com

التنمية الاقتصادية المستدامة: الشمول المالي والتنمية الصناعية والطاقة المتجددة 

يظل الشمول المالي هو السبيل الوحيد لتمكين الاقتصاد المصري من تحقيق معدلات نمو عالية واستراتيجية التنمية المستدامة، حيث يلعب دوراً هاماً في ضمان الوصول إلى الخدمات المالية (المعاشات، التأمين، إلخ). 

لقراءة المزيد

كما يلعب البنك المركزي دوراً هاماً في تعزيز الشمول المالي من خلال توفير خدمات مالية مبسطة، مثل استخدام تطبيقات المدفوعات الإلكترونية والمعاملات المالية الأخرى.

تلعب الطاقة المتجددة دوراً محوريا نحو التنمية الحضرية وتحقيق الاقتصاد الأخضر. ومع ذلك، هناك استخدام محدود للطاقة المتجددة، على الرغم من وجود موارد الطاقة الطبيعية الوفيرة، مثل الطاقة الشمسية وطاقة الرياح. وتماشيا مع رؤية مصر 2030 لتحفيز الاستثمارات في هذا القطاع من خلال زيادة حصة الطاقة المتجددة من إجمالي مصادر الطاقة، هناك حاجة ملحة لزيادة الوعي المجتمعي بأهمية الطاقة المستدامة.

تشهد مصر تطوراً هاماً في مجال الاستثمار الصناعي حيث أنشأت الحكومة خريطة الاستثمار الصناعي لتساعد المستثمرين المحليين والأجانب على تحديد المناطق والأماكن المتاحة للاستثمار في مختلف المحافظات. كما أنها تساعد صانعي القرار على اتخاذ قرارات سليمة مدعومة برؤية واضحة للتطوير المحتمل للتنافسية، والتي تسهل إجراءات تشغيل المصانع والحصول على التراخيص المطلوبة والأنشطة الصناعية المختلفة.

يهدف المشروع إلى تمكين المجتمع المدني للتحول الى اقتصاد مستدام من خلال اتاحة المعلومات التي تهدف إلى تحفيز الاستثمار الصناعي. وبناء على ذلك، يتم تنفيذ عدد من ورش العمل خلال المشروع لتشجيع مشاركة القطاع الخاص والمؤسسات الأكاديمية والتعليمية والاستفادة من التجارب الدولية الناجحة في إنشاء مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة في المناطق الصناعية. علاوة على ذلك، يوفر المشروع الدعم للمشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (SMEs)، من خلال نشر الوعي المجتمعي حول التنمية الاقتصادية المستدامة، والشمول المالي، والتحول إلى استخدام الطاقة المتجددة في المدن الصناعية لتحقيق النمو الاقتصادي الشامل ليجني ثماره غالبية الناس.

الطاقة المتجددة -نحو مستقبل أفضل للطاقة

يتحول العالم بسرعة بسبب تزايد الاحتياجات اليومية للطاقة في جميع أنحاء العالم، في حين أن الأرض في شكلها لا تتغير. وتتزايد الحاجة إلى الطاقة والخدمات المتصلة بها من أجل تلبية التنمية البشرية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية والرعاية الاجتماعية والصحية

لقراءة المزيد

لذلك فإن الاعتماد على مصادر الطاقة المتجددة للمساعدة في التخفيف من وطئه تغير المناخ هو نهج ممتاز، ومن الضروري أن يكون مستدامًا لتلبية الطلب على الطاقة للأجيال القادمة.

يمكن أن ينسب تحول الطاقة المتجددة إلى تغير المناخ، لكنه يزيد من الوصول إلى مصادر الطاقة، لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة العالمية، وخاصة الهدف رقم 7(SDG7) . فمن خلال زيادة حصة الطاقة المتجددة في مزيج الطاقة بحلول عام 2030، يمكننا أن نبدأ محاولة جادة نحو مستقبل مستدام للطاقة المتجددة مع تلبية أهداف طموحة في إطار اتفاقية باريس للمناخ.

ومع التغيرات السياسية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، تم إيلاء اهتمام أقل لقضايا كفاءة الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة. فعلى غرار معظم البلدان، تعاني مصر من نقص الوعي المجتمعي فيما يتعلق بأهمية الاستخدام الفعال للطاقة. علاوة على ذلك، على الرغم من كونها تتمتع بالموارد الطبيعية التي تعتبر مصادر مهمة للطاقة، مثل الطاقة الشمسية وطاقة الرياح، فإن مصر لا تزال تعاني من الاستخدام المحدود لمصادر الطاقة المتجددة التي تعوق مسيرتها نحو التنمية المستدامة.

مؤسسة فريدريش إيبرت
مكتب مصر

4، شارع الصالح أيوب
11211 الزمالك
القاهرة – مصر

002 02 27371656-8
002 02 27371659

fes(at)fes-egypt.org

اتصل بنا

فيديوهات ذات صلة

فيديوهات ذات صلة

شاهد فيديوهات ذات صلة ببعض الانشطة لقراءة المزيد
لقراءة المزيد

Socio-economic Development

Photo: FES Egypt

The FES cooperates with governmental and non-governmental organizations that contribute to socio-political discourse in order to achieve social justice, reduce the gap between the different social classes, and realize social democratic principles to balance and stabilize society. It also aims to encourage a constructive tripartite social dialogue in Egypt.

Our Projects in Egypt

Photo: #1236629 by Svilen Milev, FreeImages.com

Social Protection for All

Social protection is globally recognized as a basic human right, stipulated in the United Nations Declaration on Human Rights since 1948. It mainly focuses on empowering the marginalized and vulnerable groups through the provision of different instruments and services that help to improve their well-being, diminish their exposure to risks and address existing inequalities.

Read more

In Egypt, which suffers from a national poverty rate of more than 25%, achieving social protection for all citizens is a must, especially when Egypt's social security systems lack coordination, provides inadequate coverage outside urban clusters and witness uneven distribution of benefits. However, the extension of social protection requires a broad coalition of actors including government officials, civil society organizations and the business sector, working collectively to achieve this aim.

In that context, the project aims to engage and compliment government efforts to set a social protection floor for all citizens while soliciting the support of civil society actors and the business sector. This process has already started since 2015, by the Ministry of Social Solidarity (MoSS), in accordance with ILO Recommendation No. 202 (Social Protection Floors, SPF). Furthermore, the project is assisting the government in strengthening its social security systems in areas such as Governance, Investment and Pension System Reforms, which aim at supporting the design, implementation and monitoring of social security systems and providing information on policy changes and procedures required for its implementation.

Photo: #1237788 by Gabriella Fabri, FreeImages.com

Better Youth Employment Policies

According to the Central Agency for Public Mobilization and Statistics (CAMPAS), the unemployment rate reached 10 % in the third quarter of 2018, which is in fact challenging Egypt’s endeavors to achieve social and economic development and hindering all social and political stability attempts.

Read more

Thus, creating jobs and improving the labor market environment is an essential task especially among Egyptian youth who are faced with structural challenges that limit the availability of decent jobs. Among these challenges are limited employment opportunities in the public sector, the slow pace of growth in the formal private sector and the increasing level of skills mismatch between formal education and the labor market. Consequently, new and better economic opportunities for the youth population need to be created in the private sector and away from the over occupied public sector. Moreover, there is an urgent need to examine factors influencing youth job choices and the different policy constrains to alternative models of employment that could improve job opportunities for Egyptian youth.

In that context, the project aims to complement government efforts in addressing unemployment through promoting alternative models of employment (self-employment, social entrepreneurship, etc.) and creating a cultural shift from the unilateral focus on the public sector to the wider horizons of the private sector and entrepreneurship. Moreover, the project engages with active labor market policies that address employment constraints among the most vulnerable groups in society.

Photo: #1238385 by Dominik Gwarek, FreeImages.com

 

Dialogue to Strengthen Educational Services in Upper Egypt

Access to quality basic education is fundamental to achieve national and international development goals. And, despite current efforts in educational reform in Egypt, sharp inequalities still remain in the current system, evident in enrolment rates, attainment levels, available infrastructure, teacher competencies and financial investment in education.

Read more

These inequalities are further aggravated by geography, gender and socio-economic status, with girls from the poorest 20% of the population, living in rural Upper Egypt, being the most adversely effected.

Hence, there is a dire need for building a platform among all relevant stakeholders and civil society organizations involved in the educational process to discuss the conditions of educational institutions/services among concerned parties to reach more effective proposals for improving educational services in Egypt. More importantly, these platforms need to engage more voices from rural upper Egypt who are still highly affected by the existing inequalities in our education system.    

In that context, the project aims at conducting dialogue sessions in upper Egypt among officials of the Ministry of Education at the local level and local civil society organizations to discuss the civil society's vision of educational services in their communities aiming to reach common visions about policies and practices that affect access to quality education in these areas. Through dialogue, we believe both the government and civil society can identify policies that need to be revised and discussed or propose other policies to improve education services in a socially equitable manner as well as expand cooperation with relevant stakeholders for improving quality of education services in rural upper Egypt.

Photo: #1237970 by chris warren, FreeImages.com

 

Sustainable Economic Development: Financial Inclusion, Industrial Development & Renewable Energy

Financial inclusion remains the only way to enable the Egyptian economy to achieve high growth rates and sustainable development as it plays a significant role on ensuring access to financial services (pensions, insurance, etc). 

Read more

The Central Bank plays an important role in enhancing financial inclusion through providing simplified financial services, such as the use of electronic payments applications. <s></s>

Renewable energy plays a central role towards a sustainable urban development and the achievement of green economy. In line with Egypt’s vision 2030 to stimulate investments in this sector through increasing the share of renewable energy from the total energy sources, there is an urgent need to raise community awareness of the significance of sustainable energy.

Egypt is witnessing a significant development in the field of industrial investment as the government published an industrial investment map that helps the local and foreign investors to identify the areas and places available for investment. It also helps decision makers make sound decisions supported by a clear vision of the competitive potential development, which facilitates the procedures of operating factories and obtaining the required licenses and various industrial activities.

 

The purpose of the project is to empower civil society in sustainable economic transformation through facilitating the provision of information aiming for stimulating industrial investment. Accordingly, a number of workshops are conducted throughout the project to encourage the participation of the private sector, academic and educational institutions and benefit from successful international experiences in the establishment of renewable energy projects in industrial areas. Furthermore, the project provides support to small and medium enterprises (SMEs), through spreading community awareness about sustainable economic development, and financial inclusion, transition to renewable energy in industrial cities for achieving a level of economic growth that is inclusive and bears fruits for the majority of the people. 

Renewable Energy –Towards a Better Energy Future

The world is fast becoming a global village due to the increasing demand of energy across the globe, while the earth in its form cannot change. The need for energy and its related services to satisfy human, social and economic development, welfare and health is increasing. 

Read more

Relaying on renewable energy sources to help mitigate climate change is an excellent approach, which needs to be sustainable in order to meet the energy demand of future generations.

 

Renewable Energy transformation can attribute to climate change, to increase energy access, to meet global sustainable development goals, especially (SDG7). By expanding renewable energy’s share in the energy mix by 2030, we can take a serious attempt towards a sustainable renewable energy future while also meeting the bold ambitions goals under the Paris Climate Agreement.

However, in the midst of the political changes in the Middle East, the issues of energy efficiency and renewable energy have been given less attention. Similar to most of the countries, Egypt suffers from a lack of societal awareness regarding the significance of the efficient use of energy. Moreover, despite being privileged with natural resources that are considered important sources of energy, such as solar and wind, Egypt still suffers from the limited use of renewable energy sources which is hindering its path towards sustainable development.

Consequently, there is an urgent need to increase community awareness regarding the significant use of sustainable energy with a focus on the use of renewable sources of energy (especially solar energy). This is particularly in line with Egypt’s Vision 2030 and its strategic goals as well as the government's attempts to stimulate investments in this sector by increasing renewable energy output from total energy resources.

The project aims for establishing platforms for cooperation targeting the development of the renewable energy sector through raising community awareness about renewable energy and focusing on solar energy with its applications in the local market. In addition to providing information to encourage investment in this sector by highlighting successful case studies and lessons learned through a series of events with the purpose of knowledge sharing and benefit from international experiences in technology transfer.

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung
Egypt Office

4, El Saleh Ayoub Street
11211 Zamalek
Cairo - Egypt

002 02 27371656-8
002 02 27371659

fes(at)fes-egypt.org

Contact us

Related Videos

Related Videos

Watch videos related to some events.
Read more